Reflection Point

Where would you choose to do a project on this scale given the chance? What would you choose as your subject matter? What worlds would you like to create?

I have often thought of some of the photographic roads trips that I would like to do if I had time on my side and one would be a trip along the Fraser River Canyon in British Columbia, stopping at all the tiny towns and photographing buildings in their main street. I do remember stepping into an interesting bar that resembled something from the wild west, with its worn plank floors and swing doors. The old buildings that the beaver hunters used as trading posts would also be interesting.

Another trip that I would like to do is to go into the prairies and photograph the old grain towers and mills.

I am interested in old buildings, so as young as this country is (just turned 150 this July) I would try and document as much of that type of architecture or way of life because it is fast disappearing.

4 thoughts on “Reflection Point”

Leave a Reply

